CTA Fetes Dan Fulmer with 2017 TechHome Leadership Award

Dan Fulmer of Fultech Solutions in Jacksonville, Fla., was recognized by the Consumer Technology Association TechHome Division's 2017 Mark of Excellence Leadership Award.

CTA Fetes Dan Fulmer with 2017 TechHome Leadership Award
As chairman of the TechHome Division for the past year, Dan Fulmer has overseen development of the new Smart Home Cyber Security Checklist tool for integrators.
Jason Knott · January 11, 2017

Dan Fulmer doesn't look old enough to receive a lifetime achievement award. But the seemingly ageless Jacksonville, Fla.-based integrator gratefully accepted the Consumer Technology Association (CTA) TechHome Division’s Mark of Excellence 2017 Leadership Award at CES 2017.

The honor is given to an individual that has made a significant contribution to the growth and success of the TechHome industry and shows continued dedication and devotion to the industry.

Fulmer is the past chairman of the TechHome Division, which is the past 12 months has among other things, developed a Smart Home Cyber Security Checklist tool based on the Recommended Best Practices for Securing Home Systems white paper. This checklist will help installers have a quick reference guide and checklist to secure connected devices on their job sites. Under Fulmer's leadership, the division also recently completed a workforce survey to better understand the hiring and training needs of our industry. 

SEE NEXT: CTA Announces 2017 Mark of Excellence Winners

Fultech Solutions is a successful 22-year-old custom installation company focused on both residential and commercial installations. 

In accepting the award, Fulmer commended the CTA staff as well as his fellow board members for their achievements. 

"I invite anyone in the audience to get involved. Getting to know and work with the members of the TechHome Division has absolutely helped my business. It has been great," he said. 

Past CTA Leadership Award Honorees

Avi Rosenthal, Nortek Security and Control (2016)

Eric Bodley, Bodley & Associates (2015)

Julie Jacobson, EH Publishing (2014)

Michael Pope, Audio Video Interiors (2013)

Walt Zerbe, Legrand (2012)

Roland Graham, HDHomes.TV (2011)

Ric Johnson, Elite Systems Solutions (2010)

Ian Hendler, Leviton Manufacturing Co. (2009)

David Rodarte, NuVo Technologies LLC (2008)

Bill Maronet, ETC Inc. (2007)

Tom Callahan, Sawyers Control Systems (2006)

David Hanchette, EH Publishing Inc. (2005)

Peter Hoagland, BG Corp. (2004)

Duane Paulson, Sequel Technologies LLC (2003)

Richard Scholl, Worthington Distribution (2002)

John Galante, EH Publishing Inc. (2001)

Ken Kerr, Home Controls Inc. (2000)

Jay McLellan, Home Automation Inc. (1999)

Ken Moyes, EH Publishing Inc. (1998)

Joe Freeman, J. P. Laboratories LLC (1997)

Doug Fikse, On-Q Home (1996)

Mark Hollcraft, Leviton Manufacturing Co. (1995)

Pete Lesser, X10 (USA) Inc. (1994)

Bill Scheffler, Zensys Inc. (1994)

Dave Rye, X10 (USA) Inc. (1994)

  About the Author

Jason has covered low-voltage electronics as an editor since 1990. He joined EH Publishing in 2000, and before that served as publisher and editor of Security Sales, a leading magazine for the security industry. He served as chairman of the Security Industry Association’s Education Committee from 2000-2004 and sat on the board of that association from 1998-2002. He is also a former board member of the Alarm Industry Research and Educational Foundation. He is currently a member of the CEDIA Education Action Team for Electronic Systems Business. Jason graduated from the University of Southern California. Have a suggestion or a topic you want to read more about? Email Jason at [email protected]

Follow Jason on social media:

Jason also participates in these groups:
LinkedIn · Google+

View Jason Knott's complete profile.

  Article Topics

Business · Events · CES · News · CTA · Fultech Solutions · Mark of Excellence · All Topics
CE Pro Magazine

Not a Magazine Subscriber?
Subscribe Today...It's FREE!!


There are no comments. Be the first to post!
There are no comments. Be the first to post!