CE Pro Announces the 2018 IoT Awards Winners

In the first-ever Internet of Things (IoT) awards, we highlight the best IoT products on the market based on value, ease of integration, and more.

CE Pro Announces the 2018 IoT Awards Winners

The first-ever IoT awards feature the very best Internet of Things products available to integrators. Take a look below to see who won!

Photos & Slideshow
View the slideshow View the slideshow

CE Pro, in conjunction with sister sites Commercial Integrator and Security Sales & Integration, is excited to announce the winners of the first-ever Internet of Things (IoT) Awards. 

The program honors IoT-related products serving the commercial and residential markets.

“From thermostats to surveillance cameras to appliances to whole-house control systems… and everything in between… the Internet of Things (IoT) is becoming ubiquitous in the home,” says Jason Knott, editor-in-chief of CE Pro. 

Entries were judged on several key elements, including innovation / technological advancement, ability to integrate with other products, value, end-user benefits and integrator benefits.

Here is the list of winners: 


Audio / Video

Alula Video

Control Interface

Brilliant Home Control

Home Enhancement

Crestron Electronics Inc.
Crestron Horizontal Sheers


NOON Home, Inc.
The NOON Home Smart Lighting System


ConnectedYard Inc., a Hayward Industries company

Network Communication

Araknis Routers

Network Security

Roqos, Inc.
Roqos Core RC10 IoT Firewall VPN Router

Physical Security – Access Control

ENTR smart door lock

Physical Security – Intrusion

Lyric with Apple HomeKit

Physical Security – Surveillance

Snap Pro


Access Control

Schneider Electric
EcoStruxure Access Expert

AV and Collaboration / Communication

Listen Technologies
Listen EVERYWHERE from Listen Technologies


System Surveyor
System Surveyor

Smart Building Controls

Behr Technologies Inc.

Video Surveillance

V5 Systems
V5 Acoustic Gunshot Detection with Video Sensor

To see a full image gallery of the residential winners, take a look at the slideshow here.