Mark of Excellence Awards Deadline Extended to November 30

The 2019 Mark of Excellence Awards deadline has been extended to November 30, 2018. Enter today and have your product or project featured in the March issue of CE Pro and online at

Mark of Excellence Awards Deadline Extended to November 30

Friday, November 30th is the final day for manufacturers and custom installers to enter the 2019 Mark of Excellence Awards. The awards feature 20 different product categories, and 14 different project categories including lighting control, health and wellness, and home theater.

The 2019 Mark of Excellence Awards, presented by the Consumer Technology Association's (CTA) TechHome Division and CE Pro deadline has been extended to November 30th, 2018. The winners will be announced at the TechHome Mark of Excellence Awards Reception during CES 2019 in Las Vegas, Nev. on January 9, 2019. 

The awards recognize some of the best residential and commercial custom installation projects performed by professional integrators, as well as top consumer technology products and services that are primarily targeted at the custom installation channel. Each year, manufacturers, distributors and systems integrators enter to compete for the coveted awards.

There are 20 different product categories manufacturers may submit for, including emerging technologies/IoT, automation device of the year, and networking product of the year, among others.

Meanwhile, custom installers can select from 14 categories to submit projects ranging from lighting control, health and wellness, and home theater. 

Nominations are also accepted for the CTA TechHome Integrator of the Year

Remember, if you enter a product submission, the product must have been released within 12 months prior to the award announcement date (September 5, 2018) or planned to be released within the next six months after the awards announcement date. 

Each category has a judging team of systems integrators, manufacturers, members of the trade press or industry consultants. Each entry is given a numeric score. The top-scoring entries in each category will be named finalists.

The extended deadline is Friday, November 30, 2018. Enter here! 

All entries receive:

  • Print recognition at the TechHome Mark of Excellence Awards reception at CES 2019
  • Coverage in the March 2019 print edition of CE Pro magazine
  • Exposure on the official CTA website, 
  • Coverage on
  • Recognition in marketing and promotional materials for attendees and press at CES 2019

In addition to the above benefits, all winners receive:

  • Personal recognition on-stage at the TechHome Mark of Excellence Awards reception at CES 2019
  • A TechHome Mark of Excellence Award
  • Use of the Mark of Excellence Awards Winner logo
  • Industry-wide recognition and media attention through a CE Pro press release

Take a look at last year's winners here